Food News: New Jack in the Box Website

While I’ve been reading the new Jack in the Box website launched on March 16th or 17th, I was on over the weekend and it was indeed up and running.  I find it somewhat of an annoyance with some of these “tricked out” fast food websites filled with loading screens.  Seems like they are trying too hard.  I don’t think most people visit these sites to play games or enjoy the fancy graphics and page transitions.  For me, I just want to check out the menu, nutrition facts and maybe a restaurant locator.

Jack in the Box-NewIf you get a chance, check out the site and see what you think.  I think once you get passed Jack’s intro and the invite into his office that follows, (creepy)…the site navigates well and has nice pics of all the menu items.  Let us know what you think.

4 responses to “Food News: New Jack in the Box Website

  1. Damn!!! That’s a terrific website if you ask me!

  2. I love their marketing, always have. Indianapolis is rumored to open 5 JIB in the next year and I can’t wait. Welcome to Indy JIB.

  3. I get annoyed w/ the crazy Flash intros for fast food restaurant sites too. But Jack is cool…

  4. Burger King has a very annoying site. I can’t stand it. Too much Flash and it doesn’t navigate as well as the new Jack site.

Leave a Reply

