Food News: Dairy Queen Sweet Deals Value Menu

Just about every fast food joint has their own version of a value menu.  Dairy Queen has finally joined the party with their Sweet Deals Value Menu.  Dairy Queen’s cheap eats selection works a little different from what you may be used to.  The menu currently has 9 items including a chicken wrap, onion rings, small dipped cone or sundae.  You can choose any 2 of the items for $3, any 3 for $4 or any 4 for $5.

DQ8Q3063R_FriesRings_Coke_regtop3

I don’t know what took so long for “DQ” to get on the value menu train but better late than never I guess.  It seems to me that their menu maybe a little overpriced when compared to the other fast food spots.  To get a burger and fries here will cost $3, when at just about everywhere else it will cost you $2.  Maybe its worth it, you be the judge.

8 responses to “Food News: Dairy Queen Sweet Deals Value Menu

  1. When I first started seeing the commercials for this “deal”, I thought that four items for more than a buck a piece–just about rounding out at 1.25 each–was a bit much. I could understand charging different amounts for different items–a burger should cost more than a drink, for instance–but I don’t quite get the whole “charge the same for everything and limit the deals people can get” logic. It seems overly expensive and almost fussy for a fast food menu, especially when the food at DQ has never been the focal point and, at least at the one we had here in upstate NY for a bit, not very good.

  2. I just saw this ad for the first time last night (there’s a word for when that happens), I think it’s a great promotion…..maybe a little late on the bandwagon but good nonetheless.

  3. I don’t think I’ve had more than a regular hot dog at DQ. I go for the blizzards.

  4. DQ is totally worth a little more dough than other joints with value menus. I like their Hot Eats just as much as their Cool Treats.

  5. DQ has brought the value menu, but raised prices on their most popular treats. A medium Blizzard at my closest DQ is $3.99.
    However an Oreo Blizzard is like crack and I will pay it regardless of price. Less than $5 at least.

  6. I have to agree with my fellow food blogger, Susan – DQ’s food rocks. I like the sweet deals. You can get a sandwich, a side, soda and dessert for a Lincoln.

    Ever since Warren Buffet got involved the marketing and signage has greatly improved.

  7. I tried the deal here in Canada and I have to say portions are so small that in my view it is not worth it.

Leave a Reply

