Observations: Pizza Cams

Anyone notice how you can now track your Domino’s Pizza order online?  You place your order and can watch the progress of the creation, the trip to the oven, the delivery…etc.  While pretty cool, you just get text updates on the progress. GrubGrade friend Bear Silber over at Pizza Party in Santa Clara, California has one-upped that with the Pizza Cam.  You get to see what most of us never see.  There is a DoughCam, KitchenCam and OvenCam.  While I’m not sure if you can track your specific pizza being made and baking in the oven, you still get a cool inside look at a pizza place in action.  Pizza Party has a big selection of specialty pizzas you’ve got to check out.  Here’s the menu.

 logosmall1
PizzaCams

5 responses to “Observations: Pizza Cams

  1. Hehe 🙂 Awesome!!! Email me if you want a temp password, bearsilber@gmail.com.

  2. I think all food places should have cameras behind the scenes. I’ve heard of some pretty disturbing things going on behind the counters.

  3. Awww, cool — I remember going to this place when I was a kid. I actually have to go out to Sunnyvale in a few weeks….I can’t wait to try it again.

  4. That is a pretty cool idea. I agree with Ashley and say everywhere should have cameras.

  5. I don’t care how good that pizza is, those prices are ridiculous!!

Leave a Reply

