Food News: Midnight Truffle Blizzard from Dairy Queen

Today is the beginning of a new month and that means it’s time for a new Dairy Queen Blizzard.  The newest edition of Dairy Queen’s Blizzard of the Month has been unveiled.  Last month “DQ” released the Mint Oreo Blizzard,  April’s treat is the Midnight Truffle Blizzard.  This latest “blizzard of the month” sounds like a chocolate lovers dream.   It combines rich chocolate truffles and chunks of cocoa fudge with silky vanilla soft serve ice cream.  You cannot go wrong with the chocolate and vanilla combination.

banner_midnighttruffle

I usually like to keep my ice cream simple, plain chocolate or vanilla with some crushed oreos, but there are some who love really rich, decadent desserts.  If you are one of those people this sounds like the blizzard for you.

Update – Click here to check out Ryan’s First Impressions of the Midnight Truffle Blizzard

9 responses to “Food News: Midnight Truffle Blizzard from Dairy Queen

  1. This one looks good. I might have to branch out from Oreo’s this month. Thanks for reporting!

  2. Hey, I’ve been here since the downfall of FFC and I finally decided to comment. Great job!

  3. WOW! Sounds amazing but what are the nutritional facts for the bad boy?

    Wait….did some research:
    1440 Calories – 600 from fat
    33 grams of saturated fat (165% of RDV)
    67 grams of fat
    189 grams of carbs
    165 grams of sugar

    WTF?!? How do they get away with serving things like this?

  4. Awesome. Thanks Elv.

  5. Those nutritional facts are crazy! Holy cow!

  6. I like the blizzard update. Keep those coming. My rule of thumb works like this – If I see a DQ, I stop.

    Ever sense Warren Buffet got involved the marketing and new products have been great.

  7. Sounds amazing, I’m a big chocolate guy so it is definitely up my alley. Although 1400 calories is a bit much, I’d have to run up there and back just to marginalize that bad boy.

  8. This looks good, I doubt I’ll be near a DQ in april though.

  9. @ Bear

    Is that for a normal sized Blizzard? I don’t even know if they come in different sizes.

Leave a Reply

