Food News: Baskin Robbins 31 Cent Scoop Night

April 29th, mark you calendars!!!  Between 5pm and 10pm Baskin Robbins will reduce the price of a small cone to 31 cents. So hopefully the 29th will be a nice warm spring evening and you can enjoy some delicious ice cream for a ridiculously low price.  Not only will you be saving money but you will be contributing to a good cause.  On this night Baskin Robbins will be making a $100,000 donation to the National Volunteer Fire Council National Junior Firefighter program.  This program provides the tools and resources for fire departments to promote local programs to the youth.  The youth learn about all aspects of firefighting services and this in turn becomes a great recruiting tool for future firefighters.

1208299471

So on April 29th, don’t forget to get yourself some ice cream and help out a good cause at the same time.

2 responses to “Food News: Baskin Robbins 31 Cent Scoop Night

  1. Very cool! I wish I could have an impact that large…..maybe some day 🙂

  2. I was ripped off with this last year. I stood in line at BR for 2 hours (in Columbia Heights in DC none the less) and I was told once I got my ice cream I could only get one scoop. Are you kidding me? What the hell else was I supposed to do with all those extra nickels and dimes?

    Oh well, I guess I’ll have to try it again this year. Can’t say no to helping firemen, er, firefighters after all.

Leave a Reply

