First Impressions: Midnight Truffle Blizzard from DQ

Just sampled the “Blizzard of the Month” for April over at Dairy Queen.  The Midnight Truffle Blizzard is overwhelmingly chocolaty.  I figured by the pics released on the DQ website that it would be chocolate ice cream and chocolate truffles.  Well it’s vanilla ice cream with chocolate syrup and a TON of small chocolate truffles.  The fact that the ice cream was vanilla and not chocolate does absolutely nothing to cover up the fact that this thing is so packed with rich chocolate taste.  It seems like with each bite there were at least 2 small truffles/truffle pieces.  So rich…if you are in to chocolate you will look passed the fact that there isn’t chocolate ice cream in it.  Here are some pics.

Midnight Truffle Blizzard from Dairy Queen (closeup)

Midnight Truffle Blizzard Collage

7 responses to “First Impressions: Midnight Truffle Blizzard from DQ

  1. My family just got back from a DQ Chill and Grill. There is a new DQ billboard by my exit that has been haunting my soul for weeks. While cooking dinner tonight I mentioned the billboard to the Vegetarian Wife and see relayed the same feeling to me. So off we went. Just a caramel sundae for me. I saw the nutrition facts of that blizzard. Ouch!

  2. My word that looks pronominal but at the same time looks like a chocolate covered/filled heart attack.

  3. i had one this evening (loading up on carbs for bike ride tomorrow…that’s how i justified it at the time however looking back, what was i thinking??….) anyway, it had chocolate ice cream and it was beyond too much…i kind of feel sick now post-blizzard :-/

  4. I would definitely ask the nice person behind the counter to make my midnight truffle blizzard with chocolate soft serve instead of vanilla. That’s how I ALWAYS get my Resee cup blizzard.

    IMO, there’s no such thing as too much chocolate.

  5. I would definitely get that without the chocolate syrup. Sugar overkill. I bet it would be good with mint flavoring though! MMMMMMM.

    xxoo~http://gimmeyummy.wordpress.com/

  6. sweet…glad you posted this. saw the commercial for it last night and thought it looked ok….but now i probably won’t get it. i like chocolate, but this seems a bit much!

  7. Pingback: Food News: Midnight Truffle Blizzard from Dairy Queen « GrubGrade

Leave a Reply

