Where did you go Arby’s Chicken Salad Sandwich?

One of the best chicken salad sandwiches has gone missing.  The Pecan Chicken Salad Sandwich, from the Market Fresh line of sandwiches at Arby’s, is no longer on the menu.  I guess this was done to make room for more roast beef with the Roastburgers.  I’m sure this pains maybe 3% of the GrubGrade audience but it’s a sad day for me.  It’s no longer on the Arby’s website menu and I tried 3 locations recently and they are no longer carrying it.  This is terrible news.

12 responses to “Where did you go Arby’s Chicken Salad Sandwich?

  1. ‘Tis a terrible day 😛

  2. Aw man, that is a shame. That was my fav thing on their menu as well, I loved that it had red grapes in it.

  3. This is a sad day. The Pecan Chicken Salad Sandwich along with a Jamocha Shake was my favorite meal at Arby’s. I may have to start a petition…

  4. A true classic. Excellent production value. I am so glad you used 16:9 format. I don’t think you could of captured the essence of the Pecan Chicken Salad sandwich in 4:3.

    I shed a tear.

  5. Sorry…”could have”

  6. Hilarious video. Ryan, you should have enough pull by now that they will automatically add it back? Arby’s needs to show some respect.

  7. bummer. i feel your pain man, they got rid of my wraps too. combined with them forgetting my fries last time i got drive thru, i might just quit going there… except i really like the jalapeno poppers, dammit.

  8. Too bad. Arby’s used to have Onion Petals too but they aren’t on the menu anymore either. Great video. 🙂

  9. I think I cried a little.

  10. ThugLyfe_the3000

    That’s too bad. My mom’s favorite meal from Arby’s was the same as Heather’s above.

  11. I am in Southern California and my local arbys still has this sandwhich.

    At least it did as of 4/2/2009. That was the last time i got the infamous chicken salad and mozzerella sticks w/ ranch.

    I would say that it has been on their menu for at least 3-4 weeks now. I remember when i first saw it i kinda freaked out.

    The next time i went to arbys i was planning on going with the Beef n Cheddar, seeing as though i thought the chicken salad was gone.

    then booooom, there it was.

  12. I am so so so sorry. I know how much the chicken salad meant to you, because it meant that much to me too. I know you are sad right now Ryan, but you need to take that sadness, wrap it up tightly in pain and betrayal and give birth to a rage baby. You need to nurture and coddle that rage baby until it turns into an unstoppable thing of pure evil. Then you must DEMAND they bring it back! CODDLE YOUR RAGE BABY!!

Leave a Reply

